Louisiana Driver SafetyMarch 26, 2012 | in Kianasroderules
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals as of October 1, 2011 enforced changes to administration qualifications and other core staffing requirements. The following providers must comply with the changes: Adult Day Care, Family Support, Personal Care Attendant (PCA), Respite Case, Substitute Family Care, Supervised Independent Living (SIL) and Supported Employment.
One of the requirements is Driver Histories & Driving Course Completion. Providers are required to have documentation of successful completion of a safe driving course for each employee who transports clients. The new regulations mandate that each employee shall complete a safe driving course within 90 days of hiring, every three years thereafter, and within 90 days of the provider’s discovery of any moving violation. Additionally, providers are required to run a driving history record at the time of hiring and annually thereafter for each employee. Existing providers should ensure that all current employees complete a safe driving course and that a driver history report has been run on all current employees prior to the October 1, 2011 enforcement deadline.
DefensiveDriving.com provides state approved online driver safety that will help various companies comply with the law in Louisiana and other states. We also have the best defensive driving course for company driver training. “Business Driver Safety“.
← Dangers of Distracted Driving | defensive driving course online →