No Refusal HolidaysDecember 14, 2010 | in Driver Safety For You & Your Family
Houston Chronicle recently reported “Gov’t Urges No Refusal policy on Drunken Driving.” With more holidays coming soon law enforcement will be heavy on the roadways to enforce no drinking and driving.
According to Florida State Traffic School, under 2006 Florida Statutes, Title XXIII, any person convicted of driving under the influence shall be punished by a fine of:
- Not less than $250 or more than $500 for a first conviction
- Not less than $500 or more than $1,000 for a second conviction;
and by imprisonment for:
- Not more than 6 months for a first conviction
- Not more than 9 months for a second conviction
- For a second conviction a mandatory ignition interlock device is required for a person qualifying for a permanent or restricted license.
The fact is that drinking and driving is irresponsible and costs innocent human lives. Florida State Traffic School: is driven to provide education to improve driving skills and updates to traffic laws.
It is bad enough that emotions can take over your driving. Imagine the emotional effects of drinking and driving. Here is a snippet of the quality course material as found in the revolutionary safety driving video.
Emotions and Driving:
Sign up today to view the best Florida safety driving video around.
Happy Holidays!← Spare Tire Use | Is your car making you a BAD driver? →