FAQ

  1. What are the benefits of taking a course through DefensiveDriving.com?
  2. Can I take this course on my Smartphone?
  3. Can I begin the course from one computer and resume from another?
  4. Is the course 100% over the internet?
  5. How long will it take me to complete this course?
  6. How do I receive a Certificate of Completion?
  7. What do I do with the Certificate of Completion after I receive it?
  8. Is this course approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance discounts?
  9. Is there certain grade I need to make to pass the course?

 

  1. What are the benefits of taking a course through DefensiveDriving.com?
    DefensiveDriving.com has been a leader in the driver safety industry and the #1 rated defensive driving course since 2000. Our course is state and court approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance premium discounts for all courts in Texas. We are also approved by the MVC for defensive driving in New Jersey and BDI point removal in Florida. We offer the shortest course and the lowest price allowed by law!

    return to top

  2. Can I take this course on my Smartphone?
    Yes! Our defensive driving course is smart phone and tablet friendly on most devices. Anywhere you can access the internet via your mobile or tablet device, you can take our course! The flexibility of the course allows you the option to view part of the course from a mobile device, log off and resume the course from a office or home computer.

    return to top

  3. Can I begin the course from one computer and resume from another?
    Yes. You may begin the course on one computer and resume it from a different computer. The course will automatically keep track of your progress, so when you log back into the course you will pick up where you left off.

    return to top

  4. Is the course 100% over the internet?
    Yes. You take the entire course on the Internet via your computer, tablet or smart phone.

    return to top

  5. How long will it take me to complete this course?
    We offer the shortest course allowed by law in each state, including Texas where our course is the state-regulated 6 hour minimum. Course lengths vary from state to state, however typically they are 4, 6, or 8 hours in length. You can start and stop the course at anytime.

    return to top

  6. How do I receive a Certificate of Completion?
    After completing your course the Certificate of Completion can be attained in several ways. We can mail the certificate to you at no cost. You can also expedite the process with an instant download to print at home or even FedEx next-day delivery for additional fees.

    return to top

  7. What do I do with the Certificate of Completion after I receive it?
    After you receive the Certificate of Completion, you will sign the Certificate and submit it to the court. Refer to your court’s documentation and instructions on how to complete your ticket dismissal/point reduction process. You may also reach out to your court for questions regarding your dismissal/point reduction.

    return to top

  8. Is this course approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance discounts?
    Yes, our courses are approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance discount in Texas, Florida and New Jersey.

    return to top

  9. Is there certain grade I need to make to pass the course?
    The online course has a 99.99% pass rate, so it is unlikely you will fail. You will need to score a 70% or better to pass the course.  The final exam allows 3 attempts.

    return to top


Why DefensiveDriving.com
  • 20 Years in Business
  • Over 2 Million Customers Served
  • Highest Possible Better Business Bureau Rating
  • Award Winning Course