24/7 Customer Service (713) 488-4000
24/7 Customer Service: (713) 488-4000
Guarantee

Text and Video Course Features:

Ticket Dismissal
Insurance Reduction
TX Court Approved Course
Fastest Certificate Delivery
Mobile & Tablet Friendly
Start & Stop Anytime
Shortest Course by Law
Time to Complete Unlimited

Video Course

$35  

Sit back and relax with our streamed video course. It is as easy as watching TV.

Select Video
Course

Text Course

$25 Lowest Price by Law

You can discreetly take this text course at home, work or in any public place.

Select Text
Course

Text and Video Course Features

Ticket Dismissal
Insurance Reduction
TX Court Approved Course
Fastest Certificate Delivery
Mobile & Tablet Friendly
Start & Stop Anytime
Shortest Course by Law
Time to Complete Unlimited

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How do I receive a Certificate of Completion?

    After completing your course the Certificate of Completion will be mailed to you. We also offer expedited FedEx delivery services for an additional fee. Texas state regulations do not allow certificates to be downloaded.

  • What are the benefits of DefensiveDriving.com's course?

    DefensiveDriving.com has been a leader in the driver safety industry and the #1 rated defensive driving course since 2000. Our course is state and court approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance premium discounts. We offer the shortest course and the lowest price allowed by law! DefensiveDriving.com's mission is to educate and promote safe drivers by informing them of driving trends, dangerous manoeuvres and rules of the road.

  • Can I take this course on my mobile?

    Our defensive driving course is mobile and tablet friendly on most devices. Anywhere you can access the internet via your mobile or tablet device, you can take our course! The flexibility of the course allows you the option to view part of the course from a mobile device, log off and resume the course from a office or home computer where you left off.

  • Is the course 100% over the internet?

    Yes. You take the entire course on the Internet via your computer, tablet or mobile.

  • Is 24 hour assistance available?

    Yes. DefensiveDriving.com has licensed instructors and technical support available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For assistance, call our toll-free help line at (713) 488-4000.

Is there anything we can help with?

If you have any other queries you can get in touch with us on

(713) 488-4000

Taking the course - the first step towards
dismissing your ticket!
TDLR approved

Our courses are approved by
the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
and all Texas courts.

100% online

Complete the course at your
computer or even on a mobile
or tablet device.

6 hours to complete

This is the shortest we can
legally make it. It's easy too
with a 99.9% pass rate.

Get your certificate fast

We'll mail you your certificate
the same day. Next Day FedEx
delivery is also available.

Choose your course

We offer two ways to take the course, both give you the same Certificate of
Completion. Just choose the option that most appeals to you.

Text course - $25

11 illustrated read-and-learn lessons
Ideal for taking discretely or on the move.

Take the text course

Video course - $35

6 watch-and-learn video lessons
Just sit back and watch - it's so easy!

Take the video course

Both options are TDLR approved and you will receive the same certificate of dismissal.
Your choice does not affect your ticket dismissal in any way.

More information on the difference between the text and video courses.

What's involved in taking the course?

Short, simple lessons

The course involves reading or
watching a series of lessons about
driving safety. The course will take you
6 hours to complete and includes
time allowed for breaks.

Learn at your pace

You don't have to complete the
course all at once and can stop and
return to the course as many times
as you want and your progress
will be saved.

99.9% pass rate

There is a short 20 question
quiz at the end on what you have
learned. Don't worry though, it's
super easy and over 99.9% of
people pass.

More questions? Check our FAQ

3 easy steps to dismissing your ticket

1
Take the course

Choose between our text or video
courses above and complete
registration.

2
Get your certificate

Your Certificate of Completion will be
processed the same day and will be
delivered to you via U.S. Mail or Next
Day FedEx delivery.

3
Dismiss your ticket

We are approved by the Texas Department of
Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) to dimiss
tickets in all courts in the State
of Texas.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there an exam?
At the end of the course you'll answer 20 simple multiple-choice questions. You need to score at least 14 out of 20 to pass and you'll have up to 3 attempts. Over 99.8% of people pass the exam.
Is this course approved
for an insurance discount?
Yes. Both of our courses are approved for ticket dismissal and insurance premium reduction.
Can I download the course
materials and watch them offline?
No. Our courses are entirely online and you will need to be online to take them. You can start and stop as frequently as you like though so you do not need to take the course all in one go.
Can I print the Certificate of Completion?
Texas state regulations do not allow certificates to be downloaded or printed. We will process your certificate the same day and mail it to you. FedEx Next Day delivery is available if you are in a hurry.
Am I able to get a copy of my
Driver Record as well?
Yes. As a part of our service we can also provide you with a copy of your Driver Record.
Can I take this course on my mobile?
Our defensive driving course is mobile and tablet friendly on most devices. The flexibility of the course allows you to view part of the course from a mobile device, log off and resume the course from a computer where you left off.
Are these courses TDLR approved?
All of our courses are Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) approved and over 15 years we've dismissed tickets at every court in Texas so you're in good hands.
What's the difference between
text and video?
The only difference is the style of the lessons in the course. Both courses are TDLR approved for ticket dismissal. Compare the courses.
Is 24 hour assistance available?
Yes. DefensiveDriving.com has licensed instructors and technical support available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For assistance, call our toll-free help line at (713) 488-4000.

Choose between our Text and Video Courses

We offer two ways to take the defensive driving course. Either way, the
course will take you 6 hours to complete as that's the shortest we are
allowed to make it by law.

Text Course Video Course
Price $25 $35
TDLR Approved
Guaranteed Dismissal
Pass Rate 99.9% 99.9%
Time to Complete 6 Hours 6 Hours
# of lessons 11 text lessons 6 x 1 hour videos
Choose Text Choose Video
Both options are TDLR approved and you will receive the same certificate of
dismissal. Your choice does not affect your ticket dismissal in any way.
Here's what our students have to say about us...