New Texas Law Makes Defensive Driving Easier and FasterDecember 11, 2018 | in Defensive Driving Tips
A new law, effective November 1, 2018 allows drivers to instantly download the Certificate of Completion after completing their defensive driving course. Until now, drivers taking courses were forced to wait for a physical copy of their Certificate of Completion from USPS, or pay extra for expedited shipping methods. This new rule, passed by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR), allows providers to offer an instant download option for a Certificate of Completion, a shift from an outdated process towards increased efficiency and simplification.
Our $25 defensive driving course can lead to substantial savings beyond just the dismissal of your ticket, with benefits including a 10% discount offered by many insurance companies when drivers provide a certificate of completion for a defensive driving course. This new law impacts hundreds of thousands of drivers in Texas, with over 500,000 defensive driving courses taken in the last year, this rule will save countless hours and stress for defensive driving students.
Our course guarantees the dismissal of driver’s tickets, or the company will pay the ticket up to $250. We’re approved in every court in Texas. Other course benefits include:
– The shortest course available by law in Texas
– The ability to start and stop courses at anytime
– 100% online, mobile and tablet-friendly
– Instant Certificate of Completion download availability
Register today and have your certificate in as little as 6 hours!
← Yes, You Can Download Your Certificate of Completion in Texas | Texas Defensive Driving 2019 →